MAP

Map
HOME>MAP>Back

Nankan Riverside, Taolin Railway, Hutoushan Innovation Hub


  • Nankan Riverside
    The Nankan River, formerly known as Qing River, is a river located in the north of the Taoyuan City and runs through the districts of Guishan, Taoyuan, Luzhu, and Dayuan. The Nankan River originates from Niujiaopo, near Caigongtang at the Pingding Tableland, covering an area of 214.67 square kilometers with the total length of 30.73 kilometers. Its tributaries include the Maple Pit Stream and the Dakuai Stream.
    There are 17 parks along the banks of the Nankan River, including the Guishan First Riverside Park, the Taoyuan First Riverside Park, the Kuaiji Riverside Part, the Pet Demonstration Park, the Jingguo Eco Park, and the Guangming Riverside Park. The integration and building of green fields along the riverbanks draws people closer to the riverside scenery.
    With the inauguration of the cycling path along the Nankan River, neighboring communities, schools and parks are linked up. Through such activities as jogging, cycling, exercising, walking and dog walking, citizens living in the neighborhood are further connected with the Nankan River, making it a rare multifunctional riverside in the Taoyuan City.

    Taolin Railway
    The 19.2-kilometer-long Taolin Railway used to be an important facility to support the Linkou Power Plant. Since 1968, it had been delivering coal to the power plant for generating electric power essential to economic development and people's livelihood. At first, the Linkou Line, operated by the Taiwan Railways Administration, was mainly used for freight.  For a short period, passenger service was provided but was later suspended due to low demands as there were mostly factories and farming land along the line with few populations. Afterwards, with the rapid development in Taoyuan, apartments and residential houses were gradually clustered along the Linkou Line from the Taoyuan downtown to Nankan. In 2005, the then Taoyuan County Government decided to rent carriages from the Taiwan Railway Administration and provide free passenger service to local residents, which was named the Taolin Railway.  This line was eventually terminated by the end of 2012, becoming the last coal-delivering railway in Taiwan. After the Taoyuan County was upgraded to a municipality directly under the jurisdiction of the Central Government, the city government actively promoted relevant projects to revitalize the Taolin Railway in the hope of achieving six major goals, including "transforming back lanes," "connecting scenic corridors," "promoting green transportation," "assisting urban stitching," "reserving railway culture," and "playing the role of alternative traffic route." Under these revitalization projects, the water supply and sewer systems were completed successively to solve the water shortage issue in the Dakuai Stream and the flooding issue in Sanying Road and the Guishan Industrial District. In addition to cycling paths and pedestrian foot paths, these projects play a role in facilitating transportation and disaster prevention.

    Hutoushan Innovation Hub
    The first phase of the Hutoushan Innovation Hub in Taoyuan City was officially inaugurated on 18 June 2019, aiming to promote the Asian Silicon Valley project and the development of smart cars and information security technology. The hub is close to such major industrial bases as the Guishan Industrial District and the Huaya Technological Park as well as the Andong Youth Start-up Hub. The first phase of the hub focuses on the development of vehicle-to-everything and information security technology, providing a platform for empirical tests. The ultimate goal is to connect local and international new ventures, accelerate the development of venture industry, promote the application technologies of AIoT and relevant industries, and push forward the transformation and upgrading of local manufacturing industry in Taoyuan.
  • 1. In compliance with epidemic prevention regulations, please wear a mask at all times.
    2. For this outdoor activity, please bring all your needed items such as drinking water, sunscreen, and rain gear.

活動地圖

Map
首頁>活動地圖>回上頁

南崁溪畔、桃林鐵路、虎頭山創新園區


  • 南崁溪
    南崁溪舊名為青溪,是一條位於桃園市北側的河流,主要流經龜山區、桃園區、蘆竹區及大園區。南崁溪源於坪頂台地菜公堂附近的牛角坡,往南經過舊路坑,折往西南,於新路坑會合楓樹坑溪,自此向西,流經王公山南麓,復折向西北經大檜溪,並會合小檜溪,流經水汴頭。並且會合茄苳溪、大坑溪、坑子溪,至竹圍南崁港口入海。流域面積214.67 平方公里,全長30.73 公里,支流有楓樹坑溪、大檜溪。

    南崁溪岸沿線共有17個公園,包含龜山第一河濱公園、桃園第一河濱公園、檜稽河濱公園、寵物示範公園、經國環保公園、光明河濱公園等等,河岸綠地的建設與整合讓民眾能夠近距離欣賞河濱風光、親近綠野。
    隨著南崁溪水岸自行車道通車,沿線串聯許多鄰里社區、學校以及公園綠地,透過慢跑、騎車、運動、散步、遛狗等活動,讓南崁溪與周邊市民有了更緊密的連結,成為桃園市境內珍稀的多功能遊憩水岸。

    桃林鐵路
    桃林鐵路全長19.2公里自1968年起,乘載燃煤至林口火力發電廠,成為提供經濟發展與民生用電的重要設施;最初以貨運為主的台鐵林口線,早期也曾試辦客運,當時沿線多為工廠與田地,人口稀少,需求量低,成效不彰而停辦。後因桃園的快速發展,台鐵林口線從桃園市區到南崁,沿線高樓林立、民宅聚集,2005年時桃園縣政府即向台鐵承租列車,開辦免費客運,並將客運路線稱為「桃林鐵路」,全線於2012年底停駛,為台灣最後的運煤鐵道。桃園市升格後,市府積極推動桃林鐵路相關活化計畫,希望透過活化工程計畫達成「後巷翻轉」、「串連景觀廊道」、「推動綠色交通」、「協助都市縫合」、「保留鐵道文化」及「發揮交通替代功能」等六大目標。先後完成下水道及埋設自來水幹管工程,解決大檜溪缺水及三鶯路、龜山工業區一帶易淹水等問題,以利活化工程進行,除了規劃闢建自行車道及人行步道,也兼具交通及防災功能。

    虎頭山創新園區
    為推動亞洲矽谷計畫,發展智駕車及資安科技,桃園市「虎頭山創新園區一期』於108年6月18日正式開幕啟用。園區鄰近龜山、華亞等各大工業區以及桃園市安東青創基地,第一期開發基地為發展車聯網、資安科技產業,提供為實證測試平台的園區。連結在地與國際新創,加速新創產業發展,並帶動在地智慧物聯網應用技術及相關產業,促使桃園在地製造業之轉型升級。
  • 1.配合防疫規定,請配戴口罩,並保持社交安全距離。
    2.請依展覽說明使用相關互動裝置,非互動性展品請勿觸摸,感謝您的配合。